Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Kristopher Phillips, a 2014 UI Philosophy PhD graduate, has won the 2023 Prize for Excellence in Philosophy Teaching. This prize recognizes a philosophy teacher who has had a profound impact on the student learning of philosophy in undergraduate and/or pre-college settings.

Prize: Plaque, $1000.
Winners: Kristopher Phillips (Eastern Michigan University) and Rebecca Scott (Harper College)

Congratulations Kristopher!